All Goa One Act Play Competition

V3K Production, Valpoi wins TAG’s 2nd All Goa One Act Play Competition

Acting is an important aspect of Tiatr. Youth in Goa, have a tremendous potential to promote Goan culture and hence their talent needs to be tapped. Therefore, in order to attract the youth to take up dramatic activities, Tiatr Academy of Goa has been organizing All Goa One Act Play Competition. This year the competition was held on 22nd September 2017 at Ravindra Bhavan, Curchorem.

In all 6 groups participated in the competition. 1st prize of Rs. 20,000/- for the best performance was bagged by V3K Production, Massordem, Valpoi – Goa. The 2nd prize of  Rs. 15,000/- was won by  Fultemachi Mogi Nirmiti, Arlem, Raia and 3rd prize of Rs. 10,000/- went to JJ Production, St Cruz. Special mementos and certificates were also presented to the winners.  Besides this, individual awards which includes memento and certificates were awarded as under:
1) Best Male Actor – Gopal Bhangui (Kusveantlem Sukh)
2) Best Female Actor – Sybel Sequeira (Aiz Mhaka Faleam Tuka)
3) Best Direction – Gopal Bhangui (Kusveantlem Sukh)
4) Best Script – Mahesh Tambat (Surgical Strike)
5) Best Make-up – Valency Fernandes (Ghe Maye)
6) Best Light Effect – Paresh Gauns Dessai (Kusveantlem Sukh)
7) Best Background music – Sagar Gawas  (Surgical Strike)
8) Best Stage setting – Michael Gonsalves (Ghe Maye)

Besides this, Certificates of participation were also given to the remaining participating groups. Mr. Agostinho Temudo, President of TAG in his speeches landed the brilliant show put up by the participating troupes.One of the judges Mr. Michael Gracias also spoke on the performances of the troupes. Mr. Pio Esteves and Agela Moraes were the other two judges for the competition. Mr. William Fernandes, Vice President of TAG was also present on the occasion while Mr. Jose Alexandre Rodrigues Member Secretary of TAG proposed the vote of thanks. The Competition was co-ordinated by Mrs. Uprita Asolkar and was compared by the Mrs. Meleeta Rodrigues.

1st Prize – V3K Production, Valpoi

2nd Prize – Fultemachi Mogi Nirmiti, Arlem Raia

3rd Prize – J J Production, St Cruz