For current Updates and Events of TAG Click here

For information about events that happen on a daily basis, please visit our official blog i.e.

Life Time Contribution Awards

Go back

Birth Anniversary of Pai Tiatrist Joao Agostinho Fernandes - Lifetime Contribution to Tiatr Awards conferred.

14th December 2014

Tiatr Academy of Goa in collaboration with Ravindra Bhavan-Margao celebrated the Birth Anniversary of Pai Tiatrist - Joao Agostinho Fernandes on 14th December 2014 at the Pai Tiatrist Auditorium, Ravindra Bhavan, Margao. On this occasion, TAG presented Lifetime Contribution to Tiatr Awards to 14 tiatr artistes who have contributed immensely towards the development of tiatr at the hands of Hon’ble Minister for Art & Culture, Shri Dayanand Mandrekar. The artistes who were felicitated were Francis Xavier Mendes, Premanand M. Sangodkar, Rita Rose, Marcelino Noronha alias Marcelino de Betim, Antonio Jose D’Souza alias Joe de Cavelossim, Caetano Inacio Goes, Anthony Martin Fernandes alias Tony Martin, Socorrinha Fizardo, Vincent Domingos Jeronimo Fernandes alias Vincent de Nagoa, Theodore Alvares alias Theo Alvares,  Cruz Marcelino Coutinho alias Cruz de Sanvordem,  Piedade Z. T. Farriol dos Martires Coutinho alias F. Mickey,  John Gracias and Remedios Fernandes alias Remy.

Veteran tiatr artiste Josefina Dias was the Guest of Honour. Shri Chandan Naik, Vice-Chaiman of Ravindra Bhavan – Margao presided over the function.

This ceremony was followed by a presentation of Kala Niketan, Majorda’s Award winning tiatr at Kala Academy’s 40th Tiatr Competition, ‘Mog Jiye Mogan’ written and directed by Michael Gracias.

Awardees seen with the Chief Guest Shri Dayanand Mandrekar, Hon’ble Minister for Art & Culture and other dignitaries


Birth Anniversary of Regina Fernandes – 1st Young Achievers Awards presented.

16th November 2014

In order to encourage young artistes, this year Tiatr Academy of Goa announced the first ever Young Achievers Awards.  The function was held on 16th November 2014 at the Gomant Vidya Niketan, Margao on the occasion of the Birth Anniversary Celebrations of Regina Fernandes, the First Lady of Tiatr Stage.  The first tiatr artistes to receive the awards were Agnelo Lobo and Olga Vaz. The awards were presented at the hands of Sharon Mazarello, a noted producer, director and actor of Konkani tiatrs and films in the presence of Jacob Fernandes, President of TAG, Joe Rose, Vice President and Jose Alexandre Rodrigues, Member Secretary.  The awards consisted of a memento, citation and cash burse of Rs. 10,000/-.

A Musical Show by Lenoy Gomendes was performed on the occasion which was largely attended.


‘Khell Tiatr Stalwart’, Rosario’s Birth Anniversary Celebrated. Five Khell-Tiatrists Honoured

Tiatr Academy of Goa, (TAG) celebrated the Birth Anniversary of late Rosario Rodrigues, one of the greatest stalwarts of Khell-Tiatr on 24th October, 2014, at the GomantVidyaNiketan, Margao. On this occasion, five Khell Tiatrists were presented Lifetime Contribution to Khell/Khell-Tiatr Awards comprising of a shawl, memento, citation and cash burse of Rs. 20000/-,  for their valuable contribution to the field of Khell/Khell-Tiatr.

The felicitated artistes are Caitano Antonio Santano Furtado (Catush), Inacio Rosario Luis (Jali), John de Parra, Filomena Rodrigues and Telles Moraes. The awards were presented at a specially organized function at the hands of the Chief Guest, Shri. Nilesh Cabral, Chairman of Goa Tourism Development Corporation in the presence of Veteran Khell-Tiatrist, Shri.  Vital Furtado who was the Guest of Honour, Shri. Jacob Fernandes and Shri Joe Rose, President and Vice-President of TAG and also Member Secretary, Shri Jose Alexandre Rodrigues.

Shri. Nilesh Cabral congratulated the awardees and lauded the efforts of TAG for recognizing the contribution of these great artistes. He also pledged his support to TAG in organizing and promoting our cultural heritage such as Zomnivellokhells, Khell-Tiatr, etc.

A Konkani Musical Show on the life and works of late Rosario Rodrigues was staged by Shri. Menino de Bandar and his troupe. Wife of late Rosario Rodrigues, Smt. Carmina Rodrigues and other family members were present on the occasion.

The function was well attended by Tiatr lovers and fans of late Rosario Rodrigues.

'Lifetime Contribution to Khell-Tiatr'-2014 awardees seen with the Chief Guest Shri. Nilesh Cabral, Chairman G.T.D.C, Guest of Honour, Shri. Vital Furtado, TAG President Prince Jacob, Vice President Joe Rose and Member Secretary Jose Alexandre Rodrigues.


Birth Anniversary of late Lucasinho Ribeiro ‘Creator of Tiatr’ - Lifetime Contribution to Tiatr Awards presented.

2nd January 2014

This year too 6 tiatr veterans were felicitated at the hands of Hon. Minister of Art and Culture Shri Dayanand Mandrekar. The artistes who were felicitated are Fr. Caetano A. L. Da Costa, Pedro Ciriaco Barbosa alias Peter Barbosa, Cristina Vaz, Valerio D’Mello alias Volley D’Mello, Aleixo Fernandes and Irene Piedade Cardozo. The function was held on 2nd January 2014 at Open Air Auditorium of Kala Academy Goa, Panaji.

Earlier floral tributes were paid to the portrait of late Lucasinho by the Chief Guest Shri Dayanand Mandrekar, Guest of Honour Filipe Pereira, Jacob Fernandes, President of TAG, Joe Rose, Vice-President of TAG, Yuri Ribeiro, great grandson of Lucasinho Ribeiro and Member Secretary of TAG Victor de Sa.

Jacob Fernandes, President of TAG welcomed the gathering while Joe Rose, Vice President of TAG proposed a vote of thanks.

A Konkani musical programme was performed by Lawry Travasso and his troupe and was attend by a large audience.

Awardees seen with the Chief Guest Shri Dayanand Mandrekar, Hon. Minister of Art and Culture and other dignitaries.


Website designed by