For current Updates and Events of TAG Click here

For information about events that happen on a daily basis, please visit our official blog i.e.


TAG Member Secretaries

1st Member Secretary
Shri. Prasad Lolayekar, Director Art & Culture (From 06/01/2009 to 01/02/2009)


2nd Member Secretary
Shri. Victor De Sa (From 02/02/2009 to 31/07/2014)


3rd Member Secretary
Shri. Jose Alexandre Rodrigues (From 01/08/2014 to 30/11/2017)

My dear Tiatr Fraternity,

I took over as a Member Secretary of Tiatr Academy of Goa on 1st August, 2014.  Now I am in the 2nd year of my tenure. The ‘Tiatr’ which came from the word ‘Theatre’ belongs exclusively to the Goans spread not only in Goa but all over the world.  Our ‘Tiatr’ is unique from all other forms of Dramas existing in India or other countries. Its founders are none other than late Lucasinho Ribeiro of Assagao, Bardez and late Joao Agostinho Fernandes who are rightly called as the ‘Creator’ and ‘Father’ of Tiatr respectively and not forgetting the 1st Lady to step on Tiatr stage late Regina Fernandes.

‘Tiatr’ was born in Mumbai in the year 1892. Next year on 17th April, 2017, it will be completing 125 years of its existence which is a matter of great pride and honour to all the Goans specially the Tiatr Fraternity.

Down the line, other stalwarts like Saib Rocha, J. P. Souzalin, AMB Rose, Miguel Rod, Kid Boxer, Young Menezes, Anthony De Sa, Souza Ferrao, C. Alvares, Prem Kumar, Alexinho de Candolim, Jacint Vaz, M. Boyer, Mohana, Ermelin, Shalini, Ophelia, Airistides, Lucian and so on carried forward Tiatr to its glory and this  batton has been passed on to the present generation of Tiatr artistes who are keeping no stone unturned to improve its quality by introducing innovative ideas in the form of stage setting, sound & lights and visual effects, etc.

The best thing to happen to Tiatr since its birth, has been establishment of Tiatr Academy of Goa by the Government in the year 2009. This Academy first under the able leadership of its Founder President Shri Tomazinho Cardozo, followed by Prince Jacob and present incumbent Shri Agostinho Temudo has been marching forward by involving all sections of Tiatr fraternity.

It is a great moment for all the Tiatr Fraternity that the Government is going to celebrate the 125th Anniversary of Tiatr on a grand scale and for this purpose a special 16-member “125th Anniversary of Tiatr Celebration Committee” under the Chairmanship of Shri Tomazinho Cardozo has been formulated which will work in tandem with Tiatr Academy of Goa and Directorate of Art & Culture.

I request all the Tiatr Fraternity to come forward and take active part in celebrating the 125th Anniversary of Tiatr with great fanfare and enthusiasm.

Yours truly,
Jose Alexandre Rodrigues
Member Secretary


4th Member Secretary
Shri. Cezar D’Mello (From 01/12/2017 till date)


Website designed by